Search Results for:

The Future of Communications with Old Stopfordians

At the AGM on Thursday 10 May 2018, the committee of the Old Stopfordians Association voted to dissolve the Association and to combine its activities with the External Relations Department of the School. This decision marked the end of several years of discussion and deliberation in which various options were explored and considered both in… Read more »

The Fruitful Five

Character education is a crucial component of a good education. A large research study of good repute looked for the character traits that correlate most highly with success in life; success in its broadest sense in terms of relationships, well-being and achievements as well as the easily measured financial aspects. The study identified the top… Read more »

Summer Concert 2019

This year’s Summer Concert takes place on Tuesday 2nd April in the Dining Hall with a start time of 7pm.

Spanish Play 2018

This year’s Spanish Play takes place on the afternoon of Friday 7th December in the Main Hall. The exact start time will be announced in due course.

English Plays 2019

This year’s English Plays take place on Wednesday 6th March in the Main Hall.

Classics Play 2019

This year’s Classics Play takes place on Wednesday 6th February in the Hallam Hall with a start time of 7.30pm.

Junior School Carol Service 2018

This years’ Carol Service will be held at St George’s Church, 28 Buxton Rd, Stockport SK2 6NU at 8pm. Further details will be released in due course.

KS1 Nativity Performance 2018

This years’ Nativity performances will take place on Tuesday 4th December at 9.15am, and Wednesday 5th December at 6pm. Further details will be released in due course.

EYFS Nativity Performance 2018

This years’ Nativity performances will take place on Monday 3rd December at 2pm, and Wednesday 5th December at 9am. Further details will be released in due course.

Harvest Festival 2018

On Wednesday 3rd October 2018, we will be hosting a Harvest Festival to collect food, toiletries and clothing to help those that are less fortunate.

Drama and Dance Performance 2019

This year’s Drama and Dance Performances take place on Tuesday 12th and Wednesday 13th March in the Main Hall with start times of 7.30pm.

Winter Concert 2019

This year’s Winter Concert takes place on Tuesday 22nd January in the Dining Hall with a start time of 7.30pm.

Senior School Carol Service 2018

This year’s Senior School Carol Service takes place on Tuesday 11th December at St. George’s Church with a start time of 7pm.

Christmas Concert 2018

This year’s Christmas Concert takes place on Thursday 6th December in the Dining Hall with a start time of 7.30pm.

GCSE Presentation Evening 2018

This year’s GCSE Presentation Evening takes place on Thursday 22nd November in the Dining Hall with a start time of 6.15 pm.

Autumn Concert 2018

This year’s Autumn Concert takes place on Wednesday 21st November in the Dining Hall with a start time of 7.30pm.

Remembrance Service and Reunion 2018

On Friday 9th November we will be holding our Remembrance Service and Reunion. The Reunion runs from 10am to 3pm with the Service taking place at 10.40am.

Dance Performance 2018

This year’s Dance Performance will take place in the Main Hall on Tuesday 13th November 2018 at 7.00 p.m. Further details will be released in due course.