Junior School staff

Tim Wheeler with children

All details are correct as of September 2018. 

Senior Management Team

Mr Tim Wheeler, BA, MA, PGCE, FRSA Headmaster
Mr Simon Milnes, BA, PGCE Deputy Head
Mrs Claire Nichols, BEd Assistant Head (Curriculum)
Mrs Catherine Bailey, BA, PGCE Assistant Head (Infants)
Mrs Catherine Hampson, BA, QTS Foundation Stage Co-ordinator

Form Teachers

Mrs Catherine Hampson, BA, QTS Pre-Reception
Mr James Bowden, BA, PGCE Reception B
Mrs Lisa Peters (Maternity cover) BA, PGCE Reception C
Mrs Catherine Bailey, BA, PGCE  Y1B
Mrs Joanne Swales, BA, PGCE, ALCM Y1S
Mrs Neelum Hurst, BEd Y2H
Mrs Lisa Turner, BEd Y2T
Mrs Loraine Hudson, BA, PGCE Y3H
Miss Sarah Knowles, Bsc, PGCE Y3K
Mrs Nicola Clifford, BA, PGCE Y4C
Mrs Alison Sullivan, BEd / Mr Simon Milnes, BA, PGCE Y3SM
Mrs Nicola Clifford, BA, PGCE Y4C
Mrs Kirstie Roberts, BEd, MA Y4R
Mrs Karen Wells, BA, PGCE Y4W
Mrs Helen Carroll, BEd Y5C
Mrs Carolyn Smith, BA, QTS Y5S
Mrs Caroline Woodrow, BA, QTS Y5W
Miss Helen Baker, BEd Y6B
Mr Andrew Taylor,  BSc, PGCE, PGCert Y6T
Mr Mark Vernon, BA, PGCE  Y6V

Specialist Teaching Staff

Mrs Vicki Hutchinson, BA, MA, PGCE Computing
Mrs Ruth Cole, BA, PGCE Music
Mr Oliver Mills, BA Music (Teaching Assistant)
Mrs Claire Nichols, BEd PE
Mr David Makinson, HNC Eng Design Technology, Games
Mrs Alison Sullivan, BEd Drama
Mrs Lisa Carr, BA, PGCE MFL
Mr David Jones, ASA Level 2  Swimming
Miss Jessica Pepper, ASA Level 2 Swimming
Mrs Joanne Noble, BA, PGCE,  PGDip (Dyslexia), PGDip (SEN), AMBDA Learning Development Co-ordinator
Mrs Clare Flaherty, NVQ Level 3 Learning Development Assistant
Mrs Sarah Barrowman, BA, MSc, QTS Part-time teacher
Mrs Alice Harrison, BA, Med, NPQH Part-time teacher
Mrs Alison Hutchinson, NNEB Learning Development Assistant

Pre-Reception Staff

Miss Carla Peake, BTEC Pre-Reception Manager
Mrs Carole Chadwick, BTEC Pre-Reception Deputy Manager
Mrs Catherine Hampson, BA, QTS Pre-Reception Form Tutor
Miss Hayley Clarke, NVQ Level 3 Pre-Reception Assistant
Mrs Nicola Massey, NNEB, CCE Pre-Reception Assistant
Mrs Jemma Newhouse, NNEB, FdA (Early Years) Pre-Reception Assistant

Teaching Assistants

Miss Debbie Leonard, NNEB RB
Miss Carla Peake, BTEC RB
Mrs Nicola Boothroyd, NNEB RH
Miss Debbie Leonard, NNEB RT
Miss Michelle Gay, NNEB Y1B
Mrs Diana Koziel, MA Y1S
Mrs Claire Whitehead, BA Y2H
Mrs Alison Hutchinson, NNEB Y2H
Mrs Alison Johnson, BTEC  Y2T
Mrs Lisa Shepherd, BTEC Y2T

Secretarial Staff

Mrs Beverley Cheyne Headmaster’s Secretary and Admissions
Miss Andrea Mariet School Secretary
Mrs Andrea Chawner School Secretary

After School Care Staff

Miss Cheryl Jones, Play Work Level 3 After School Care Manager
Mrs Emma Brakewell Breakfast Club

Other Staff

Mrs Kathy Gosling Catering Manager
Mrs Carolyn Tonge Playground Supervisor
Mrs Jane Connolly Playground Supervision
Mrs Amayla Lomas Playground Supervision
Mrs Jenney Pawsey Playground Supervision
Mrs Christine Steele Playground Supervision
Mrs Jane Turner Playground Supervision
Miss Sophie Buchanan Gap Student
Mr Jonathan Lennon Gap Student
Miss Samantha Winnerah Librarian

School Nurses

Mrs Pam Ward, RGN Dip HE Com/Health School Nurse
Mrs Christine Kenny School Nurse

Teaching Staff (Maternity Leave)

Mrs Elizabeth Coulson, BA, QTS