Term dates

2018 to 2019

Autumn term

Staff in-service day Monday 3rd September 2018 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Tuesday 4th September 2018  
Half-term Monday 22nd October to 
Friday 2nd November 2018
 
Staff in-service day Monday 5th November 2018 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term resumes Tuesday 6th November 2018  
Term ends Tuesday 18th December 2018  

Spring term

Staff in-service day Wednesday 2nd January 2019 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Thursday 3rd January 2019  
Entrance exam Wednesday 9th January 2019 Senior School closed
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Half-term Monday 18th to 
Friday 22nd February 2019
 
Staff in-service day Monday 25th February 2019 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term resumes Tuesday 26th February 2019  
Founder’s day Friday 15th March 2019 Senior School morning attendance at St George’s church followed by half-day holiday
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Term ends Friday 5th April 2019  

Summer term

Term begins Tuesday 23rd April 2019  
May day bank holiday Monday 6th May 2019  
Half-term Monday 27th May to
Friday 31st May 2019
 
Term resumes Monday 3rd June 2019  
Senior School speech day Thursday 27th June 2019 Junior School and Pre-Reception are in as usual. 
Senior School pupils are not in school in the morning, with attendance required at Stockport Plaza in the afternoon
Term ends Thursday 4th July 2019 Senior School closes at midday
Junior School closes at 11:30am

2019 to 2020

Autumn term

Staff in-service days Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th September 2019 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Thursday 5th September 2019  
Half-term Monday 21st October to 
Friday 1st November 2019
 
Term resumes Monday 4th November 2019  
Term ends Tuesday 17th December 2019  

Spring term

Staff in-service day Monday 6th January 2020 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Tuesday 7th January 2020  
Entrance exam Wednesday 15th January 2020 (provisional) Senior School closed
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Half-term Monday 17th to 
Friday 21st February 2020
 
Staff in-service day Monday 24th February 2020 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term resumes Tuesday 25th February 2020  
Founder’s day Friday 13th March 2020 Senior School morning attendance at St George’s church followed by half-day holiday
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Term ends Friday 3rd April 2020  

Summer term

Term begins Monday 20th April 2020  
May day bank holiday Monday 4th May 2020  
Half-term Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2020  
Term resumes Monday 1st June 2020  
Senior School speech day To be confirmed Junior School and Pre-Reception are in as usual. 
Senior School pupils are not in school in the morning, with attendance required at Stockport Plaza in the afternoon
Term ends Tuesday 7th July 2020 Senior School closes at midday
Junior School closes at 11:30am