Skip to content

Term Dates


2022 to 2023 term dates

Autumn term

  Date Information
Staff in-service days Monday 5th and Tuesday 6th September 2022 Nursery, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Wednesday 7th September 2022
Half-term Monday 24th October to
Friday 4th November 2022
Term resumes Monday 7th November 2022
Term ends Friday 16th December 2022

Spring term

  Date Information
Staff in-service day Wednesday 4th January 2023 Nursery, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Thursday 5th January 2023
Entrance exam Wednesday 11th January 2023 Senior School closed
Nursery and Junior School open as usual
Half-term Monday 20th to
Friday 24th February 2023
Staff in-service day Monday 27th February 2023 Nursery, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term resumes Tuesday 28th February 2023
Founder’s day Friday 17th March 2023 Senior School morning attendance at St George’s Church
Nursery and Junior School open as usual
Term ends Friday 31st March 2023

Summer term

  Date Information
Term begins Monday 17th April 2023
May day bank holiday Monday 1st May 2023
Half-term Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023
Term resumes Monday 5th June 2023
Senior School speech day Thursday 29th June 2023 Junior School and Nursery are in as usual.
Senior School pupils are not in school in the morning, with attendance required at Stockport Plaza in the afternoon
Term ends Thursday 6th July 2023 Junior School closes at 3:35pm
Term ends Friday 7th July 2023 Senior School closes at midday

2023 to 2024 term dates

Please note that the dates for the 2023-2024 academic year are provisional.

Autumn term

  Date Information
Staff in-service days Friday 1st and Monday 4th September 2023 Nursery, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Tuesday 5th September 2023
Half-term Monday 23rd October to Friday 3rd November 2023
Term resumes Monday 6th November 2023
Term ends Friday 15th December 2023

Spring term

  Date Information
Staff in-service day Wednesday 3rd January 2024 Nursery, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Thursday 4th January 2024
Entrance exam To be confirmed Senior School closed
Nursery and Junior School open as usual
Half-term Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2024
Staff in-service day Monday 19th February 2024 Nursery, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term resumes Tuesday 20th February 2024
Founder’s day To be confirmed Senior School morning attendance at St George’s Church
Nursery and Junior School open as usual
Term ends Thursday 28th March 2024

Summer term

  Date Information
Term begins Monday 15th April 2024
May day bank holiday Monday 6th May 2024
Half-term Monday 27th to Friday 31st May 2024
Term resumes Monday 3rd June 2024
Senior School speech day To be confirmed Junior School and Nursery are in as usual.
Senior School pupils are not in school in the morning, with attendance required at Stockport Plaza in the afternoon
Term ends Thursday 4th July 2024 Junior School closes at 3:35pm
Term ends Friday 5th July 2024 Senior School closes at midday

 

See our Out Of Hours and Holiday Care dates.