Skip to content

Term Dates


2019 to 2020 term dates

Autumn term

  Date Information
Staff in-service days Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th September 2019 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Thursday 5th September 2019
Half-term Monday 21st October to
Friday 1st November 2019
Term resumes Monday 4th November 2019
Term ends Tuesday 17th December 2019

Spring term

  Date Information
Staff in-service day Monday 6th January 2020 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Tuesday 7th January 2020
Entrance exam Wednesday 15th January 2020 (provisional) Senior School closed
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Half-term Monday 17th to
Friday 21st February 2020
Staff in-service day Monday 24th February 2020 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term resumes Tuesday 25th February 2020
Founder’s day Friday 13th March 2020 Senior School morning attendance at St George’s church followed by half-day holiday
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Term ends Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer term

  Date Information
Term begins Monday 20th April 2020
May day bank holiday Friday 8th May 2020
Half-term Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2020
Term resumes Monday 1st June 2020
Senior School speech day Thursday 25th June 2020 Junior School and Pre-Reception are in as usual.
Senior School pupils are not in school in the morning, with attendance required at Stockport Plaza in the afternoon
Term ends Tuesday 7th July 2020 Senior School closes at midday
Junior School closes at 11:30am

 

For out of hours and holiday care dates please click here.