Skip to content

Term Dates


2020 to 2021 term dates

Autumn term

  Date Information
Staff in-service day Tuesday 1st September 2020 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Staff in-service day Wednesday 2nd September 2020 First Year, Fifth Year and Upper Sixth in school
Term begins Thursday 3rd September 2020
Half-term Monday 19th October to
Friday 30th October 2020
Term resumes Monday 2nd November 2020
Term ends Tuesday 15th December 2020

Spring term

  Date Information
Staff in-service day Tuesday 5th January 2021 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Wednesday 6th January 2021
Entrance exam Wednesday 13th January 2021 (provisional) Senior School closed
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Half-term Monday 15th to
Friday 19th February 2021
Staff in-service day Monday 22nd February 2021 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term resumes Tuesday 23rd February 2021
Founder’s day Friday 19th March 2021 Senior School morning attendance at St George’s Church
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Term ends Friday 26th March 2021

Summer term

  Date Information
Term begins Monday 12th April 2021
May day bank holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Half-term Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
Term resumes Monday 7th June 2021
Senior School speech day Thursday 1st July 2021 Junior School and Pre-Reception are in as usual.
Senior School pupils are not in school in the morning, with attendance required at Stockport Plaza in the afternoon
Term ends Tuesday 6th July 2021 Junior School closes at 3:35pm
Term ends Wednesday 7th July 2021 Senior School closes at midday

2021 to 2022 term dates

Autumn term

  Date Information
Staff in-service days Monday 6th and Tuesday 7th September 2021 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Wednesday 8th September 2021
Half-term Monday 25th October to
Friday 5th November 2021
Term resumes Monday 8th November 2021
Term ends Friday 17th December 2021

Spring term

  Date Information
Staff in-service day Wednesday 5th January 2022 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term begins Thursday 6th January 2022
Entrance exam Wednesday 12th January 2022 (provisional) Senior School closed
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Half-term Monday 21st to
Friday 25th February 2022
Staff in-service day Monday 28th February 2022 Pre-Reception, Junior and Senior School closed to pupils
Term resumes Tuesday 1st March 2022
Founder’s day Friday 18th March 2022 (provisional) Senior School morning attendance at St George’s Church
Pre-Reception and Junior School open as usual
Term ends Friday 8th April 2022

Summer term

  Date Information
Term begins Monday 25th April 2022
May day bank holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
Half-term Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022
Term resumes Monday 6th June 2022
Senior School speech day TBC Junior School and Pre-Reception are in as usual.
Senior School pupils are not in school in the morning, with attendance required at Stockport Plaza in the afternoon
Term ends Tuesday 12th July 2022 Junior School closes at 3:35pm
Term ends Wednesday 13th July 2022 Senior School closes at midday

 

For out of hours and holiday care dates please click here.