Skip to content

Tennis


During the summer term, pupils interested in tennis can display their talent on the all-weather pitch or the colourful blue asphalt courts which are transformed following their use for other sports.

Under expert tutelage boys and girls can continue their development and progression in the sport and take part in matches and tournaments including county festivals, regional finals, Lawn Tennis Association competitions and National Challenge finals.

The tennis season starts in the summer term.

Please note that fixtures are subject to change.

Further LTA competitions will be added once confirmed.

Date Opposition Venue Age groups Result
Sat 27th April School competition Home 1st – 3rd Years
Sat 11th May Cheadle Hulme School Home 1st – 4th Years U12s L 53-46, U13s L 51-34, U14s W 72-24
Mon 13th May Alderley Edge School for Girls Away 1st & 2nd Years U12s Lost 8-4
Tues 14th May Loreto Grammar School Away 3rd & 4th Years
Sat 18th May The Grange School Home 1st – 4th Years U12s W 63-7, U13s L 39-29, U14s W 38-37
Mon 3rd June Fallibroome Academy Home 1st & 2nd Years U12s W 12-0
Tues 4th June Wilmslow High School TBC 3rd & 4th Years U14s/U15s L12-0
Sat 8th June AKS Lytham Away 1st – 4th Years
Mon 10th June The Queen’s School Chester Home 1st – 4th Years U12/13s L 10-2, U14/15s L 8-4
Thur 13th June Altrincham Grammar School for Girls TBC 1st – 4th Years U12/13s L 8-4, U14/15s L 10-2
Sat 15th June Cheadle Hulme School Away 1st – 4th Years U12s L 87-35, U13s L 80-47, U15s W 58-31
Thur 20th June Stockport Schools Tournament Home 1st – 4th Years U12s – 4th, U13s – 3rd, U14s – 1st, U15s – 1st
Sat 22nd June The King’s School, Chester
(Tournament and match)
Home & Away 1st – 3rd Years U12s W 102-22 games, U13s W 85-45, U14s Invitational Tournament – Plate Runners-up

 


In the news